Come learn a new skill!

SkillfUL Spring 2017

The R.B. House Undergraduate Library welcomes you to join us for the Spring 2017 skillfUL technology workshop line up. We are asking that all attendees register for workshops this semester.

We look forward to seeing you in class this Spring!

Evening | 6-7pm or otherwise noted

Wednesday, January 25, 6-7pm – Design Social Media Graphics | Register

Tuesday, January 31, 6-8pm – Visualizing Data: Tableau & Web Mapping with the Research HUB and CUBE | Register

Wednesday, February 8, 6-7pm – Create an Animated GIF | Register

Thursday, February 16, 6-7pm – Build your Resume in InDesign with Career Services | Register

Wednesday, February 22, 6-7pm – Presentations that Impress | Register

Wednesday, March 1 – Build an e-Portfolio with WordPress | Register

Wednesday, March 29 – Laser Cut a Personalized Keychain at the Kenan Science Library Makerspace | Register

Wednesday, April 5 6-7pm– Design a Snapchat Geofilter | Register

Wednesday, April 12, 6-7:30pm – Design and Bind: Make your Own Zine or Comic with the Sloane Art Library | Register

Daytime | 10-11am or otherwise noted

Thursday, January 26 @ 10-11am — Intro to Adobe for Graphic Design | Register

Wednesday, February 1 @ 2:30-3:30 — Design a Movie Poster in Photoshop | Register

Tuesday, Feb 7 @ 10-11 Design Shapes and Icons in Illustrator | Register

Thursday, Feb 9 @ 10-11 Create a Logo in Illustrator | Register

Thursday, Feb 16 @ 10-11 Build an Infographic in Illustrator | Register

Tuesday, February 21 @ 2-3 Cut a Video in Adobe Premiere | Register

Tuesday, February 28 @ 10-11 Build a Resume in InDesign | Register

Tuesday, March 7 @ 2-3 Creative Page Layouts in InDesign | Register

Wednesday, March 8 @ 10-11 WordPress: Beyond the Basics | Register

Thursday, March 23 @ 2-3pm Build a UNC-branded Website | Register

Tuesday, March 28 @ 10-11 Understand your Users with Google Analytics | Register

Registration is required this semester. 

You are free to attend any sessions which interest you. General computer skills are required, but you do not need specialized prior knowledge. We have lab computers for you to use, but also feel free to bring your laptop (if you’d like to use your own laptop, please arrive with all necessary software already installed).

If you have any questions, please contact Meggie at meggiel[at]live[dot]unc[dot]edu.