Come learn a new skill!

SkillfUL Fall 2016

The R.B. House Undergraduate Library welcomes you to join us for the Fall 2016 skillfUL technology workshop line up. We are asking that all attendees register for workshops this semester.

We look forward to seeing you in class this Fall!

Evening | 6-7pm

 Monday, Sept 12 — Create an e-Portfolio with WordPress | Register

Monday, Sept. 19 — Build your Resume in InDesign (with Career Services) | Register

Monday, Sept 26 — Design a Flyer in Photoshop | Register

Tues, Oct. 4, 2016 @ 5:30-8:00 — Turning Data into Infographics: An interactive workshop for problem solvers (with the CUBE) | Register

Monday, October 10 — Design Social Media Graphics | Register

Monday, October 17 – Create your own GIF | Register

Daytime | 10-11am

Thursday, September 15 — WordPress: Beyond the Basics | Register

Wednesday, September 21 — Introduction to Adobe for Graphic Design | Register

Wednesday, Sept 28 — Design a Flyer in Photoshop | Register

Thursday, Sept 29 — Retouch Photos in Photoshop | Register

Thursday, Oct 6 — Create an Academic Poster in InDesign | Register

Tuesday, Oct 11 — Design Social Media Graphics | Register

Tuesday, October 18 — Build a UNC-branded Website: Use the Heelium WordPress Theme (with Cherish Khang, ITS Digital Services) | Register

Wednesday, October 26 — Create a Logo in illustrator (with Kerry O’Sullivan, ITS Teaching & Learning) | Register

Thursday, October 27 — Build an Infographic in Illustrator | Register

Wednesday, November 2 — Elevate your Charts in Excel (with Lorin Bruckner, UNC Library Research Hub) | Register

Thursday, November 10 — Build an Infographic in Illustrator | Register

Registration is required this semester. All classes meet in UL 124.

You are free to attend any sessions which interest you. General computer skills are required, but you do not need specialized prior knowledge. We have lab computers for you to use, but also feel free to bring your laptop (if you’d like to use your own laptop, please arrive with all necessary software already installed).

If you have any questions, please contact Meggie at meggiel[at]live[dot]unc[dot]edu.